Silvery Dreams

White silver scales2016-07-05-dragon-030

Of Iridescent hues

Fragile wings

To ride the heavens.

Your red fiery

Eyes turn to me

And I wait

With heavy expectations.

Will I be friend?

Or will I be foe?

No sound is uttered2016-07-05-dragon-002

Yet I know the truth

It lies within the

Beat of my heart.

With strength

I wait for the

Challengers that come

And know you

Wait beside me.

 

Silvery dreams

Not all is at it seems

Let me bask in this moment of illusion.

 

2 thoughts on “Silvery Dreams

Leave a Reply

