Lingering Light

Lingering light

Colours caress

City in the distance

My inner soul is restless

A chaos of troubles and catastrophization

My mind controls my body

And my heart skips in my chest

Dark dwellings

Silhouette shadows

Waves rushing onto sand

Soothing water never ending

Dragons dance, wings shifting with the tide

In the fading light they visit me

A soft mantra calling for calm

Sea spray

Brisk breeze

Moonlight silver on water

The sting of salt purifies the air

A shallow breath deepens, the ocean crisp and clean

the moon renews our kinship

setting my fears free

Black blanket

Stars sparkle

Wrap their comfort around me

In the depths of my very being

The harshness of misunderstandings and confusion

Fade with the draping of softness

My Lover takes my hand

And finally

I can

be

2 thoughts on “

Leave a comment